Ready for the Challenge

headshotFor the last three days I’ve been picturing what it would be like to write my first post on my very own blog. And I will tell you now, it’s both exciting and intimidating.

I have a little bit of experience blogging, through my time working as an Account Supervisor at Allen Hall Public Relations, writing blog posts for both clients and the firm. Although this does give me a little bit of experience in the area, creating posts on a blog that I am calling my own seems like a much more daunting task compared to creating blog content for clients, but I am ready for the challenge!

I’m getting to the point in my education at the University of Oregon where I am ready to explore my areas of interest within PR and discover how I fit into those areas. This blog will provide the opportunity for me to do so.

I am interested in event planning and the food and hospitality industry. I will use this blog to explore those interests and assert myself as a creative thought leader in the food and hospitality industry. Although I am not yet ready to give myself the title of “PR professional,” I am nearing the end of my time as a student and I can see myself taking leaps and bounds towards that title. I am forming a habit of regularly reading news articles and blogs regarding the food and hospitality industry. I will use the information I read on a daily basis as a “jumping-off point” for the PR insights that my posts will revolve around.

All of the content that I present on my blog reflect my own opinions and insights. I welcome any and all comments and critiques on everything I post.

Leave a Reply

